AGM success for Co Antrim clubs

ONLINE: Co. Antrim YFC embraced virtual meetings.

COUNTY Antrim Young Farmers’ Clubs have embraced the challenges and changes of the past few months by demonstrating their generosity and community spirit. Members organised and delivered food and care packages, carried out litter picks and provided messages of comfort and support to those in need.

As the world adopted a new virtual way of working, so did Co. Antrim YFC and YFCU as they held their AGM’s via zoom.

CARE PACKAGES: Glarryford YFC organised care packages for key workers.

These meetings highlighted the level of hard work, dedication and talent of members.

Congratulations to the following members on their successes and best wishes to those taking up their new positions within the County and YFCU committees.

County Antrim YFC Efficiency Competition

Club Leader – 1st Rachel Gillespie (Ahoghill YFC), 2nd Matthew Moorhead (Lisnamurrican YFC), 3rd Robert Smyth (Randalstown YFC).

Club Secretary – 1st Cathy Reid (Glarryford YFC), 2nd Gail McCullough (Lisnamurrican YFC), 3rd Ryan Bonar (Randalstown YFC).

Club Treasurer – 1st Michelle Petticrew (Ahoghill YFC), 2nd Adam Crawford (Glarryford YFC), 3rd Hannah O’Neill (Lisnamurrican YFC).

Club Public Relations Officer – 1st Natasha Adams (Lisnamurrican YFC), 2nd Ellen King (Glarryford YFC), 3rd Megan Agnew (Kilraughts YFC).

Junior Member of the Year – 1st Zara Davis (Lylehill YFC), 2nd Ellen Smyth (Randalstown YFC), 3rd Ben King (Glarryford YFC).

Senior Member of the Year – 1st Christine Maybin (Lisnamurrican YFC), Joint 2nd Rachel Gillespie (Ahoghill YFC) and Adrianna Coulter (Straid YFC).

County Club of the Year – 1st Lisnamurrican YFC, 2nd Glarryford YFC, 3rd Holestone YFC.

County Antrim YFC Officials 2020-2021

County Chair – Christine Maybin (Lisnamurrican YFC)
Assistant County Chair – Richard Beattie (Finvoy YFC)

County Secretary – Gemma Dickey (Randalstown YFC) 
Assistant County Secretary – Hannah Kirkpatrick (Kilraughts YFC)

County Treasurer – Laura Patterson (Holestone YFC)
Assistant County Treasurer – Emma Heron (Lisnamurrican YFC)

County Public Relations Officer – Elizabeth Adair (Randalstown YFC)

YFCU Top Officials

Club Leader of the Year – 3rd Place, Rachel Gillespie (Ahoghill YFC)

Secretary of the Year – 1st Place, Cathy Reid (Glarryford YFC)

PRO of the Year – 1st Place, Natasha Adams (Lisnamurrican YFC)

Junior Member of the Year – 3rd Place, Zara Davis (Lylehill YFC)

Senior Member of the Year – 3rd Place, Christine Maybin (Lisnamurrican YFC)

YFCU Executive Positions:
Deputy President – Peter Alexander (Glarryford YFC)

Vice Presidents – Richard Beattie (Finvoy YFC), Hannah Kirkpatrick (Kilraughts YFC)

Chair of Agriculture & Rural Affairs (A&R) – Richard Beattie (Finvoy YFC)

Chair of Travel Committee – Hannah Kirkpatrick (Kilraughts YFC)

Co. Antrim Young Farmers Clubs hope to continue this success as they prepare their programmes for 2020 -2021.

CREATIVE: Julie Young from Finvoy YFC creatively decorated her car with a rainbow of hope.

To keep up to date with all the clubs’ activities find your local club on social media networks.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here