Thursday, December 2, 2021
HomeHorse WeekHorse EventsAwards galore for East Antrim Pony Club

Awards galore for East Antrim Pony Club

EAST Antrim Pony Club were pleased to be able to hold their annual Awards Ball for 2021 at the Ross Park Hotel on Saturday, November 13. Guests enjoyed a wonderful three course meal, followed by the prize giving and dancing into the night with DJ Gaz Entertainment. The event was attended by members, parents and friends and a good time was had by all!

District Commissioner Hayley Cunningham expressed her thanks to parents and venue providers, who make their facilities available to the club and to instructors and parents for their continuing support and enthusiasm and ensuring that the members are having fun as well as learning. She expressed her particular thanks to the committee, who are all volunteers and work very hard throughout the year.

The club has had a successful year across the inter-branch Area Competitions and eight East Antrim members travelled across the water to compete in National and Regional Championships. Rosettes were awarded to all members who had represented the club at Area level and prizes were presented by Assistant District Commissioner, Penny Murphy.

Many thanks to Evie Williamson Photo and Video for taking the photographs on the night.


Silverbrook Cup for Intermediate Eventing: Erin McClernon

Lisnacue Cup for Novice Eventing: Katie Flanagan

Glenwherry Shield for Regional Eventing: Bertie McCrea

National Eventing: Katie Flanagan and Erin McClernon travelled to Offchurch Bury in Warwickshire to compete at National Eventing Championships.

Open Show Jumping Cup: Emma Ewing

Lismore cup for intermediate show jumping: Erin McClernon

Beggs Cup for Novice show jumping: Molly McCartney

Braepark Shield for Regional Show jumping: Hannah Robinson

Golden Jubilee Cup for junior show jumping: Hannah Robinson

Mini show jumping shield: Indie Bingham

National Show Jumping: The Novice show jumping team of Molly McCartney, Katelyn Irvine, Ella Lindsay and Jack Morrow also travelled to England for National Championships. Katelyn also competed as an individual on her second pony. Annie Morrow and Hannah Robinson travelled to Regional Championships in Scotland to compete in show jumping.

Hartfield Cup for Intermediate dressage: Helen Cunningham

Silverstream cup for Novice dressage: Lauren Carville

Five Corners Shield for Regional Dressage: Chloe Stewart and Eve Lindsay

Junior Dressage Cup: Ava Bagchus

Mini dressage shield: Ana Goodrich

Regional Dressage: Annie Morrow competed at Regional Dressage Championships in Scotland

Junior Tetrathlon Cup: Holly Ross

Kennedy Cup for Minimus Tetrathlon: Jack Morrow

Tadpole Tetrathlon Cup: Annie Morrow

Beanie Tetrathlon cup: Harvey Ross

IPC Minimus Championships: Jack Morrow travelled to Kirkenny to compete at the Irish Pony Club Minimus Championships

Area Games: The Area Games Shield was awarded to Alice Jones, Grace McIlroy, Ellie Bingham, Amelia Bannon, Jaden Farren

Trophies were presented to 2020 National Quiz Finalists: Laura McKillen, Grace Morton, Cayleigh Erwin, Erin McCrea

Golden Haze cup for best overall performance at Home Championships: Harvey Ross and Amelia Logan

Jasper Cup for Effort and achievement at Home Championships: Ellie-Mae Kerr and Darragh Martin

Farrier Cup for best girl at senior camp: Grace McIlroy and Holly Ross

Best boy at senior camp: Jack Morrow

Rebel Walk Cup for best overall in junior camp: Ellie Bingham

Mini Camp Cup: Dominic Mullen

Ballyrobert Cars Cup – most improved under 8: Paige Irwin & CJ O’Brien

George Cup most improved 10 and under: Mark Ross, Alice Jones

Bates Cup Most Improved 11/12: Laura Dale

Moore Cup Most Improved 13/14: Erin Reid & Mya McCullough

Lylehill Shield best Junior performance: Harvey Ross and Annie Morrow

Carmichael Cup best senior girl: Katelyn Irvine & Ella Lindsay

McCartney Motors Cup best senior boy: Bertie & Toby McCrea

Junior Endeavour Cup: Hannah McCammond

NFU Mutual Cup for over 12 endeavour: Anna Glover & Grace Reid

Magill Ambassador’s Trophy: Nicole Peoples

Dixon Liggett Cup for best performance outside Pony Club: Sophia Bingham

John Baird Cup for Best Member: Chloe Stewart and Cayleigh Erwin

Parkstown Hector memorial cup for best intermediate performance across all the disciplines: Erin McClernon

Hughie Memorial Cup for Best Pony: Annie Morrow’s Quincey

Parent volunteers of the year:

Lisa Peoples, Neil Murphy, Clinton McCrea, Lynn Martin, Nicola Robinson, Rachelle Reid

EAPC members Zara Jones and Rueben McCrea were also given a present for volunteering throughout the year.

Bree Rutledge

If you would like to find out more about Horse Week, Bree Rutledge can be contacted by email: or or by telephone: +44 (0) 28 9033 4493.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.