Blue club elects leaders

GROUP: Committee members of the Northern Ireland Blue Cattle Club, back from left: Ivan Gordon, Daniel Rodgers, Jason Edgar, Libby Young (treasurer), Stephen Gordon, Samuel Cleland, James Martin. Front from left: Oliver McCann (Vice Chairman), Basil Dougherty (Chairman), Johnny Young (Honorary President), Anne Morrison (Council Member), Annabel Cleland (Secretary).

THE Northern Ireland Blue Cattle Club held its Annual General Meeting recently at the Ballinderry Inn.

Basil Dougherty gave a detailed report on the previous year’s events, Libby Young presented the accounts and guest speaker Anne Morrison spoke about genomics before assisting with the election of committee members.

Basil Dougherty was re-elected as Chairman, Oliver McCann as Vice Chairman, Annabel Cleland as Secretary, Libby Young as Treasurer with James Martin, Ivan Gordon, Jason Edgar, Alan Cleland, Sam Cleland and Daniel Rogers elected to the committee. Stephen Gordon and David Dougherty were also co-opted onto the committee.

For more information on the club please contact Basil (07715 003273) or Annabel (07742 988674).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here