Tuesday, September 21, 2021


- Advertisment -

TIME is running out for people across Northern Ireland to vote for their favourite celebrities and local businesses in the annual Ulster Tatler Awards.

Voting for the prestigious awards ceremony, which is now in its 14th year, closes on Monday, August 16, and the popular lifestyle magazine is urging people not to leave it too late to cast their vote.

The welcome return of the Ulster Tatler Awards will see popular television and radio personality Pamela Ballantine host the prestigious ceremony, which recognises people and businesses that have excelled in the past year.

Members of the public can vote by visiting www.ulstertatler.com where all the categories are listed, or by using the voting form in the latest edition of the Ulster Tatler magazine.

With 16 award categories in total, celebrating the best that Northern Ireland has to offer in hospitality, beauty and business, people are asked for their favourites by midnight on Monday, August 16.

Other big awards include Sportsperson of the Year and Celebrity of the Year, along with the ceremony’s flagship award – the honorary Lifetime Achievement Award, which has been won in the past by local luminaries such as Dame Mary Peters OBE, Brian Friel, Sir James Galway, Gloria Hunniford, Barry McGuigan, Marie Jones, Hollywood actor Ciaran Hinds and most recently sporting hero Pat Jennings.

Ulster Tatler editor Chris Sherry said: “We’ve already had a fantastic number of entries but as always the results can become very close, so we are urging everyone to make sure their votes are in for their category choices to be shortlisted for each award.

“As always, this is going to be a very special night as we recognise the great successes and talented people of Northern Ireland who indeed have been through a very difficult 17 months but have still managed to thrive through it all,

“We are so thrilled to see what this year’s awards brings with our new title sponsor Keens Furniture, Belfast, on board.

“The night will once again be hosted by our good friend and TV personality Pamela Ballantine,” Chris added.

n The full category list is: Fashion Boutique of the Year; Interior Designer of the Year; Spa of the Year; Hotel of the Year; Beauty Salon of the Year; Coffee House of the Year; Restaurant of the Year; Hairdressing Salon of the Year; Sports Person of the Year; Celebrity of the Year; Personal Trainer of the Year; Business Woman of the Year; Business Man of the Year; Best Dressed (on the night); Special Merit Award; and Lifetime Achievement Award.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.