Charolais Club marks success at prizegiving event

THE Northern Ireland Ch-

arolais Club held its prizegiving night prior to the club’s AGM at the Glenavon House Hotel, Cookstown, on March 20.

The club would like to thank all the sponsors who have supported their activities throughout the year.

Awards as follows:

March Sale

Millar trophy – HC Stubbs and AA Burleigh, Derryharney Lumberjack.

Northern Bank Salver – HC Stubbs and AA Burleigh, Derharney Lumberjack.

First Trust Bank Salver for Female Champion – Darton Hall Julie owned by J A Erskine

May Sale

The Simpson Trophy for Supreme Champion May Sale – H Stubbs and AA Burleigh, Derryharney Moonlight

Balmoral Show

The Bardin Trophy for Best Charolais Animal – Will Short, Woodpark Lottie

The Breeders Perpetual Challenge Rosebowl with Ornate Lid for Best Bull – Gilbert Crawford, Coolnaslee Marlow

The Orage Trophy for Best Cow or Heifer – Will Short, Woodpark lottie

HA Curry Cup for Best junior Bull – Gilbert Crawford, Coolnaslee Marlow

John K Currie Cup for Best Heifer – Will Short, Woodpark Lottie

Brigadoon perpetual Trophy for Best homebred Animal – Will Short, Woodpark Lottie

Stock Judging

McAllister shield for Adult StockJudging – Seamus McWill-iams

Millar Shield for Junior Stockjudging – Matthew Mitchell

UK Stock Judging Trophy for Highest Points in Stockjudging at UK level – Matthew Mitchell

November sale

Lambeg Cup for Supreme Male Champion – GJ Crawford, Coolnaslee Martin

Auctioneers Silver Salver for Best Exhibitor Bred Animal – GJ Crawford, Coolnaslee Martin

Ulster Bank Rose Bowl for Female Champion – B Finnegan, Battleford Lola ET

Pedigree Calf Show & Beef NI Expo

Robert Scott Shield for Junior Champion – WD & JA Connolly, Brigadoon Newman

Desmond Anderson Memorial Cup for Senior Champion – J & S Middleton, Hollywell Mojito

Animax Cup for Highest Placed Charolais Young handler – Sarah Johnston

BCCS plaques to the champions of Minsups Charolais Championship

Senior Male – Robert McWilliams, “Stranagone Magic”.

Intermediate Male – S & A McKenna, “Ballyoak Max ET”.

Junior Male – Robert McWilliams, “Stranagone Nugget”.

Senior Female – Jack Smyth, “Bessie Bell Molly”.

Intermediate Female – Devine Bros, “Brownhill Mo”.

Junior Female – HC Stubbs and AA Burleigh, “Derryharney Nancy”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here