City of Derry marks members’ achievements at Parents’ Night

City of Derry PA TD Farm
GIFTS: Diane Smyth, centre, receiving gifts of appreciation on the occasion of her retirement, after 10 years, as president of City of Derry YFC. Making the presentations are Gordon Crockett, club leader, and Lynne Montgomery, club secretary. The occasion was the club’s annual parents and friends evening, hosted at the Masonic Hall, Campsie. FW1815-25DL

ON Friday, April 6 City of Derry YFC had its Annual Prize Distribution and Table Quiz held in the Masonic Hall, Campsie.

It was great to see a good turnout of past, present and future members out in full force. A special thanks to guest speaker Mr Edward Campbell MBE Drumahoe Veterinary Clinic for coming along to celebrate another busy and successful year for the club.

BELOW: City of Derry YFC club members pictured at their annual parents and friends evening, hosted at the Masonic Hall, Campsie. FW1815-24DL

Congratulations to all the winners and to all those who have put in a lot of hard work behind the scenes and for the families who provided supper to make the night a success.



12-14 Robert Craig Cup: Russell Kelly

14-16 with WM Thompson Cup: Matthew McCorkell

16-18 with WM Thompson Cup: Ryan Kelly

18-21 with WM Thompson Cup: Lynne Montgomery

21-25 with W&J Chambers Cup: Gordon Crockett

Under 16 Public Speaking, E Lusby Cup: Aoife Campbell

Over 16 Public Speaking, Messrs Bond Cup: Lynne Montgomery

Homemaker Cup: Aoife Campbell

Silver Tray: Emma Montgomery

Ulster Young Farmer Competition, Under 18: Ryan Kelly; Over 18: Gordon Crockett

Floral Art Cup: Anna Hamilton

Most Promising New Member: Aoife Campbell

Senior Club Member of the Year, Hamilton Shield: Jemma Gamble

Junior Club Member of the Year, Sammy Wilson Cup: Ryan Kelly

Best Actor Anne Montgomery Shield: Lynne Montgomery

Best Attendance: Gordon Crockett, Jemma Gamble, Russell Kelly, Ryan Kelly, Cameron Nutt, Blair Killen, Craig Foster, Adam Foster, Mervyn Magee, Emma Montgomery, Lynne Montgomery, Ellen McCollum.

Most Competitions Diane Smyth Cup: Lynne & Emma Montgomery

City of Derry YFC have had a very successful and enjoyable 2017/2018 which could not have been done without the dedication of their members. The club would like to thank their members, families and sponsors for their support throughout the year.

The new committee has now taken on their new roles and our as follows:

President: David Devine (Junior)

Club Leader: Gordon Crockett

Assistant Club Leader: Cameron Nutt

Club Secretary: Lynne Montgomery

Assistant Club Secretary: Emma Montgomery

Club Treasurer: Ellen McCollum

Assistant Club Treasurer: Scott Montgomery

Club PRO: Emma Montgomery

Assistant PRO: Jemma Gamble

LEFT: Club members who received Full Attendance certificates were Ben Buchanan, Gordon Crockett, club leader, Adam Foster, Craig Foster and Jemma Gamble, ass. club sec., with, rear, Blair Killen, Ellen McCollum, Emma Montgomery, Cameron Nutt, Russell Kelly and Ryan Kelly. FW1815-23DL

The club look forward to all the sports’ nights, stock-judging, agricultural shows and summer barbecues.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here