Friday, January 28, 2022
HomeHorse WeekHorse EventsFantastic turnout for Kilkeel club’s New Year Show

Fantastic turnout for Kilkeel club’s New Year Show

KILKEEL Riding Club’s New Year Show was held recently at Ravensdale Equestrian Centre with a fantastic turnout of riders and supporters. Many thanks to course builder Johnny O’Connor for his assistance on the day.

The club’s New Year League commenced on Friday past at The Gamekeepers Lodge Equestrian Centre, Kilkeel.

This event is a point based league with classes ranging from xpoles to 1m10. Riders must compete four of the five nights to be eligible for prizes at the final on February 4.

Kindly sponsored by ENE Conveyor Systems Banbridge, entries are to be texted to 07783 683478 by noon every Friday. For further information contact Club via Facebook.

New Year Show Results

XPoles – 1st Sophie Malone (Twilight); 2nd Florence Dowdall-Lait (Coco); 3rd Taylor Lee Doyle (Charlie); 4th Maisy Wright (Lily). Also taking part were Zac Bradley, Emma Niblock and Alexis Trainor.

40cms – 1st Millie Niblock (Millie); 2nd Lorna O’Rourke (T Max); 3rd Lorna O’Rourke ( Romeo). Also taking park were Kerrie Rooney, Ruby Mulvenna, Alexis Trainor, Sophie Malone, Maisy Wright and Taylor Lee Doyle.

50cms – 1st Ruby Mulvenna (Dixie); 2nd Lorna O’Rourke (T Max).

60cms – 1st Emilie Chestnutt (Tara); 2nd Molly Goodwin ( Toons Bridge Rascal); 3rd Elaine McCulla (Logan). Also taking part were Charley Hanna and Amy Rooney.

70cms – 1st Elaine McCulla (Logan); 2nd Jocelyn Hutchinson (Minion); 3rd Molly Goodwin (Toon Bridge Rascal). Also take part were Molly McGinn, Grainne Rooney, Scarlett Hanna, Caroline Clingham, Abbey Stevenson and Amy Rooney.

80cms – 1st Emma Gillespie (Tilly); 2nd Claire Smith (Tilly); 3rd Laura McKevitt (William).

Also taking part were Darcy Hanna, Kerrie Cunningham, Millie Mulvenna, Katie Niblock, Lily Rose McGinn, Caroline Clingham, Molly Magorrian, Abbey Stevenson, Molly McGinn and Charley Hanna.

90cms – 1st Millie Mulvenna (Zulu); 2nd Zara Smith (Tilly); 3rd Darragh Baldwin (Charlie). Also taking part were Molly Magorrian, Abbey Stevenson and Katie Niblock.

1m – 1st Charley Hanna (Far Hill Golden Angel); 2nd Rachel Fletcher (Belle); 3rd Darragh Baldwin (Charlie).

1m10 – 1st Charley Hanna (Far Hill Golden Angel).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.