Gransha club dressage league commences

Gransha club dressage league commences

WEDNESDAY, November 29 saw the start of the TopSpec Dressage League run by Gransha Riding Club. Edel Byrnes from TopSpec kindly attended the event, travelling all the way from Tipperary to present prizes to the winners. Edel commented on the enthusiasm and encouraging atmosphere on the evening and the committee were delighted that she was able to attend.

The judge for the evening was Angelene Nicholson, who is a Dressage Ireland List 2 judge. Angelene provided positive and informative feedback for all the riders and particularly commented on the junior riders who impressed her that evening.

This event is part of a league with the grand final being held in April 2018.

These events are run by kind permission of Adrienne Stuart, proprietor of Gransha Equestrian Centre. The committee is extremely grateful to Adrienne and her team for the excellent facilities and the ongoing help with building courses etc. The committee would also like to thank Laura McMaw for taking the wonderful photos in the evening!

The committee looks forward to welcoming members new and old in the coming weeks and encourage all to come along to the club nights every Wednesday night at Gransha Equestrian Centre. They have more exciting sponsorship support to announce in the coming weeks. Junior membership is £15 and senior membership is £30. More information can be found on our website or for latest news see the Facebook page ‘Gransha Riding Club’.


Wednesday, November 29

Junior Intro: 1) Lara McRobb, April; 2) Charlotte McCullough, Denny; 3) Shana Martin, Mary Alice.

Senior Intro: 1) Sheila Robinson; 2) Lindsey McMullan, Lady; 3) Alison Simpson, Superted.

Junior Prelim: 1) Cerys Howell, Leo; 2) Sophie Donnell, Echo; 3) Beth Curran, Clint.

Senior Prelim: 1) Sharon Getty, Merlot; 2) Megan Hamill; 3) Caroline McMillan, Romeo; 4) Valerie Corr, Deasy; 5) Carol Regan, Clover; 6) Ruth Hendry, Walter.

Junior Open: Phoebe Beaumont, Edie.

Senior Open: 1) Sarah Brashaw, Echo; 2) Rachel Fitzsimons.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here