Great jump-offs a highlight at Ecclesville’s Showjumping final

LEFT: The Boyd Cup for 80cm went to Molly Quinn with Amanda Magee second. (FW50-507NN)

THE fifth and final round of Ecclesville’s Showjumping Leagues for 2019 was held on December 6 and it was a great night of jumping, as not only the League prizes were up for grabs, but beautiful perpetual trophies and sashes were also being awarded!

The spectators were treated to great jump-offs, as the competitors had to be both careful and speedy to negotiate Raymond Caldwell’s challenging courses! Omagh Equestrian and Countrywear had also kindly sponsored the Turnout Prizes for the Final, so this was an added bonus for the riders and grooms.

RIGHT: The Ecclesville Cup in the 1.10m class went to Clara Daly with Naomi Connell second. (FW50-508NN)

In the final league for 2019, Scarlett Knox riding Annie Mac was on fine form winning the 60cm class. The 70cm red ribbon went to Zoe Keys and her lovely pony, Cartron Lad.

Molly Quinn and Rosie took first place in a very competitive 80cm class and then cruised to victory in the 90cm class. The final class of the evening went to Naomi Connell and Alaska.

With some new combinations picking up valuable Super League points it left the final tally on the league table very interesting! The first of the riders to step on to the podium was local girl Scarlett Knox, winner of the RD Equestrian 60cm class.

Another local girl, Cara Garrity, stepped up to the podium as the winner of the 70cm perpetual trophy. Molly Quinn then took centre stage as she was the winner of both the 80cm Boyd Cup and the 90cm AJS Promotions Cup for 2019.

The Farm Feeds 1m Cup and the 1.10 Ecclesville Cup were awarded to a delighted Clara Daly.

ABOVE: Winner of the Sea Rose Cup in the 70cm class was Cara Garrity with Scarlett Knox second. The cup was presented by Maria King from Ecclesville. (FW50-506NN)

The organisers would like to take this opportunity thank all the many competitors who supported this league and the 2019 Super League. Also sincere thanks to Raymond Caldwell, Course Builder, assisted by Malvern Moore, to Jennifer Leonard who assisted in the Judges box and to Omagh Equestrian and Countrywear for sponsoring the Turnout prizes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here