New committee elected at Rathfriland YFC annual meeting

n Club Trustees Barclay Bell and William Hannah pictured with Stephen Gordon (Club Leader) and Roberta Simmons (Club President)

RATHFRILAND YFC held their Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, January 22, this year chaired by Benjamin Allen from Collone YFC.

The club would like to thank all outgoing office bearers and committee members for their dedication and effort over the past year and wish them all the best for the future as well as congratulate the following club members on taking up their new roles from mid April within the club committee.

n The incoming committee :

Club President: Roberta Simmons; Vice President: Simon Agnew; Club Leader: Stephen Gordon; Assistant Club Leader: Simon Agnew; Secretary: Matthew Murphy; Assistant Sec-retary: Anna McCready;

Treasurer: Graham Annett; Assistant Trea-surer: David Bradford; PRO: Lois Bingham; Assistant PRO: Ella McCallister; Council Rep: Neil McMinn; UFU Rep: John McCabe.

Committee members: Rachael McMinn, Colin

McMinn, Victoria McCabe, Christopher Simp-son, James Hunter, Hannah Cromie.

Alison Gracey has held the position of Secretary for the club for the past four years, however she has stepped down this year to go on her travels. The club and committee of Rathfriland Young Farmers would like to thank Alison for all the hard work and effort she has put in during this time and wish her safe travels.

On Friday, February 15, Rathfriland Young Farmers is hosting a Valentines Social with the evening’s entertainment provided by Embrace Socials. Doors open at 7.45pm and the event starts at 8.15pm.

n The outgoing club committee :

There will be a small entrance fee of £5 which will include a light supper. This event will be held in Rathfriland Young Farmers’ Club Hall, Downpatrick Street, Rathfriland, BT34 5DG, and is open for all age groups. Everyone will be very welcome.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here