Rebecca takes Ballymena Show Queen crown

Ballymena queen SM Farm

The Ballymena Show Queen interview night was held on April 29 in the show office at Ballymena Showgrounds.

This is the third year for the Ballymena Show Queen and it continues to be a successful event.

Two members from Lisnamurrican YFC and Ahoghill YFC entered the competition to be crowned this year’s Ballymena Show Queen.

The judges this year were Janet Redmond and Denise McPherson who earned the show’s thanks for giving their time to this event.

For the third year running Ahoghill YFC took the title with Rebecca Speers, pictured below, being crowned Show Queen for 2019. Runner up was Gail McCullough from Lisnamurrican YFC.

The show thanked Claire Adams (Lisnamurrican YFC) and Lucy Hurrell (Ahoghill YFC) for taking part.

The main sponsor this year was Claire Campbell, Candle Belle, and Haldene Fisher, which kindly sponsored the runner up prize.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here