Silverware galore at Schools’ Show Jumping Series Awards Evening

Meadows Schools BR Farm
NOVICE TEAM: Rathfriland High School won the Novice Team League and picked up their prizes at the Schools’ Jumping Awards Evening. (FW06-512NN)

THE stage was set, the silverware spotless and the TRI Horses in position… it meant only one thing… it was time for the TRI Equestrian School Jumping Awards Evening. Presented by the Meadows Equestrian Centre, organisers of the increasingly popular show jumping series made the awards evening bigger and better for the 2019 winners.

Playing host to the TRI Schools Awards for the first time, the Belmont House Hotel, Banbridge made the perfect backdrop for the evening, with many of the 200 strong guests commenting on the spacious surroundings and the magnificent food served during the evening.

THANK YOU: Judy Maxwell representing sponsor, Baileys Horse Feeds received a thank you gift from Aaron McCusker. (FW06-511NN)

2019 saw the largest entry to the Schools’ Show Jumping Series in the history of the Series, which has been running for numerous years now. With large entries come a lot of prizes…! Luckily on the evening, compere and MC Dora Beacom made sure the awards ceremony went without a hitch.

Thanks, from the evening must be extended to Gareth McCombe, TRI Equestrian NI; Aoife Loughran, Lisburn Bowl and Judy Maxwell, Baileys Horse Feeds for their continued support and sponsorship, without which leagues like this cannot run. Thanks are also extended to all the riders, ponies, horses, parents and Chefs d’Equipe, who turned out week after week and, finally, thanks to all the judges, tack and turnout officials, course designers and arena party personnel, who helped make the 2019 series run smoothly.


TRI Equestrian Schools Jumping Series, sponsored by TRI Equestrian, Lisburn Bowl and Baileys Horse Feeds

Primary Individual 50cm: 1) Scarlett’s Harry, Jennifer Thursfield, Stanmillis Primary School; 2) Blaney’s Boy, Isaac McCarthy, Downshire PS; 3) Coolaney Boy, Ellie Murphy, Meadowbridge PS; 4) Annesbury Party Boy, Ella Calvert, Bronte Primary; 5) Mac, Annabelle Betts, Tandragee PS; 6) Rathdrum Boy, Serena Brown, Ballydown PS.

Primary Individual 60cm: 1) Mac, Annabelle Betts, Tandragee PS; 2) Henry, Cayleigh Erwin, Loanends PS; 3) Toby, Lily Murphy, Meadowbridge PS; 4) Rathdrum Boy, Serena Brown, Ballydown PS; 5) Rialsa Riverdance, Zara McConnell, Friends Prep; 6) Polo, Una McClelland, CBS Armagh.

Primary Teams 70cm: 1) Random/ Rapid Rebels; 2) Iveagh Little Mix; 3) Jumping Joeys; 4) Ballydown PS; 5) Thompson PS, Ballyrobert; 6) Tiny Terrors.

Primary Individual 70cm: 1) Bronheulog Ruby, Julia Mulligan, Enniskillen Integrated PS; 2) LJ Sparkey, Tilly Tumilty, Bridge PS; 3) Lenny, Alfie Walker, Orchard County PS; 4) Bambi, Tilly Tumilty, Bridge PS; 5) Honey Bee, Jack Cowan, King’s Park PS; 6) Percy, Charlotte Betts, Tandragee PS.

Novice Teams 85cm: 1) Rathfriland High School; 2) Larne Grammar School Coey; 3) Ballyclare Secondary School; 4) Banbridge Academy Waddell; 5) Dromore High School Flyers; 6) Wallace High School.

Novice Individual 85cm: 1) Sparkling Delta Dawn, Taylor McKnight, Rathfriland HS; 2) Lismahon Houdini, Ruby Kinkaid, St Malachy’s HS, Castlewellan; 3) Asterix, Taylor McKnight, Rathfriland HS; 4) Lislaird Nancy, Ellie McCann, Integrated, Dungannon; 5) Lislaird Giggles, Molly McGinn, St Marks High School; 6) Princess, Peter Morton, Royal School Armagh.

Open Teams 1m: 1) Down High School Flyers; 2) Ballymena Academy; 3) Down High School Eagles; 4) Royal School Armagh; 5) Dromore High School Spices; 6) Belfast Royal Academy.

Open Individual 1m: 1) Bella Bambino, Rory Osbourne, St Patricks Grammar School; 2) Galway Girl, Katie Haire, Royal School Armagh; 3) Rookie Diamond, Charley Love, Castlederg High School; 4) Doonini Z, Anna Jackson, Larne Grammar School; 5) Killone Leo, Cara McNabb, Down High School; 6) Regardless, Rory Kinnear, Fort Hill College.

APPRECIATION: Aoife Loughran representing sponsor, Lisburn Bowl received a token of appreciation from Aaron McCusker. (FW06-510NN)

Premier Individual 1.10m: 1) Tynan Bo Bo Bear, Lucy Morton, Portadown College; 2) Ice Man, Kathryn Morton, Royal School, Armagh; 3) Tai, Jessica Nelson, Down High School; 4) Drumcaughey Diamond, Lara Kelly, Down High School; 5) Dalsown Dun and Dusted, Meabh McIlduff, Our Lady’s Grammar School; 6) Doonini Z, Anna Jackson, Larne Grammar School.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here